Type to search

Music News

Erick Morillo drops new ‘Subliminal Summer Sessions 2019’


Erick Morillo has released ‘Subliminal Summer Sessions 2019’, the latest instalment of his annual mix CD, out now via Subliminal Records.

Releasing his first record back in 1992 on the iconic Strictly Rhythm imprint, Morillo is now into the 27th year of his illustrious music career and remains as consistent in his output as ever. The brand new two-disc, 30-track release features no fewer than twelve exclusive tracks from Morillo’s friends and contemporaries. Yousef, Harry Romero, Kurd Maverick, Roland Clark, Marco Lys, Nick Lampos and Antranig all contribute. Elsewhere there are three tracks from Morillo himself, one of which is a collaboration with long-time collaborator Romero, while the other two are different versions of his latest single ‘Fifth Element’ – a track which signalled a change of creative direction for the Colombian-American house legend. He also provides remixes of tracks from Eelke Kleijn and Antranig.

“I’ve always loved compilations because they are a picture of a certain time,” Morillo explains.  “All of my compilations in the past have been pretty well received and I love putting them together for people,” he explained. “This year’s compilation is slightly different as it will contain twelve unreleased tracks.  Very excited to have everyone hear what I put together as I devoted a lot of time curating and aggregating this project.” 

Listen to it in full on Spotify below.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like