Type to search

Music News

El-Trip announces ‘Going To The Moon’ EP



El-Trip aka Earth Leakage Trip has just announced his brand new EP, titled ‘Going To The Moon’, to be released on 6th December via NexGen Music and we will be sharing the first EP cut, “Deja Entendu” as an exclusive today.

Neil Anthony Sanford, the mastermind behind the El-Trip music project is one of the original pioneers of UK hardcore and techno, first appearing in 1991 on the debut release of award-winning label Moving Shadow Records and went on to release with many other highly influential labels, including Rising High Records and LTJ Bukem’s Cookin’ Records.

For our premiere, ‘Deja Entendu’ is a blissfully chilled-out track, minimalist beats and soft synth pads – whilst still oozing downtempo sensuality, ‘Deja Entendu’ takes the listener away to a dream world, steeped in reverb and soft blues trumpets while maintaining the crispness of a modern dub hit.  Whilst the full ‘Going to the Moon’ EP is a really clever, beautifully sounding, tripped-out adventure that touches all your senses – for our house music fans check out the lead title track too.

On ‘Deja Entendu’, El-Trip comments, “We all have moments when we experience sound in a way that feels intimately familiar, but we cannot quite pinpoint to when and where. Is this Déjà Vu or is this Déjà Entendu?”

Pre-order “Going To The Moon” EP from here 

EP Tracklist
01 Love Is At Hand
02 Miles
03 Going To The Moon
04 Yellow Beauty (feat Roxana Haloiu)
05 Deja Entendu
06 Miles Away

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1