Type to search

Music News

Diaz & Parrée announces their debut album ‘I Am’


Cologne based producers Diaz & Parrée mark a return to Frequenza with their debut album ‘I Am’.

A project that has taken seven years to complete now stands proud as a stunning collection of dark and mysterious techno spanning eleven tracks that showcase the true versatility and maturity of the producers.

“At one point we tried to create something to get success and after a while, we forgot what it really is about. It’s about music and having fun and not about success. With the production of the album, we realised that we don’t need success to be happy, and that we don’t need to think about whether other people or big labels would like it. It’s about what we feel and what we like. The album grounded us and gave us the feeling back, the feeling we had when we started to make music. It was like a therapy.”

The album starts with an ambient cut before tracks with breakbeat grooves and more up-tempo numbers. Our premiere ‘I Am Power’ is a peak time techno roller. We premiere the track on our NUDE Techno Channel for you today, check it out here and grab it on Beatport.

1) I Am
2) I Am Creativity
3) I Am Vibration
4) I Am Desire
5) I Am Power
6) I Am Success
7) I Am Efface
8) I Am Cogitation
9) I Am Abundance
10) I Am Free
11) I Am Awareness

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1