Type to search

Music News

Detroit Swindle announce ‘High Life’ LP



Detroit Swindle have announced their second studio album ‘High Life’, due out on the 28th May on the duo’s own Heist Recordings.

Since forming in 2011, the Dutch duo have carved a unique place for themselves in the scene. Dynamic live shows and DJ sets afford them a packed touring schedule across the globe, whilst their label Heist Recordings is credited with consistently breaking new artists. The album explores the intersection of live and electronic music and most of it was recorded over a three week period at their Amsterdam studio in March 2017.

They said “electronic album with a live approach, combining our love for house, ambient and jazzy harmonics, making it a record interesting for the club, as well as a pleasant album to put on at home.”

Check the first track below.

1 Ketama Gold
2 High Life ft. Lorenz Rhode
3 Call Of The Wild ft. Jungle by Night
4 Yes, No Maybe ft. Tom Misch
5 The Girl From Shiraz
6 Flavourism ft. Seven Davis Jr.
7 Freeqy Polly
8 Ex Machina
9 Cut U Loose
10 Lucky Number 13

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like