Type to search

Debut Transmission: Justin Robertson’s Deadstock 33s – I Am Automatic


Justin Robertson
returns to his Deadstock 33s moniker for his latest full-length project, Everything Is Turbulence, set to drop September 25th via Skint Records.

Describing the album himself as “a collection of lysergic soul and atomic machine boogie,” pioneering producer, Justin, says he aims to combine “the visceral needs of the dance floor with the rich heritage of years of psychedelic audio research.”

Across 12-tracks, Justin’s weird and wonderful approach to electronica offers both dancefloor excitement and experimental intrigue. One particularly club-friendly (if you can call it friendly) track is ‘I Am Automatic’, our Debut Transmission today. A collaboration with highly acclaimed upstart, Daniel Avery, and featuring the distorted vocals of Justin’s wife, Sofia Robertson, ‘I Am Automatic’ takes an intense trip through acid house.

Stream ‘I Am Automatic’ and check out the full tracklist below.


01. Telesto Enchantment
02. If You Want To Get Into It
03. Metal Taste
04. Soft Geometry
05. Bajo La Luna
06. Sacred Bone
07. The Magnificent Hand
08. Joseph’s Kiss
09. I Am Automatic
10. For One Touch
11. Spirit Of The Age
12. There’s No More Time


You Might also Like