Type to search

Debut Transmission: Barber – Phase 2 Face


We may like to be elaborate and use ‘big words’ here at Data Transmission, but we can also appreciate simplicity. Apparently our friends at VIVa LIMITED feel the same way, because their latest release, Club Cuts Vol. 1, takes house back to basics with 12 “unpretentious party jams made for the floor.” And we’re happy to say that just like Ronseal, it does exactly what it says on the tin.

The first edition of a new compilation series from the label, Club Cuts Vol. 1 offers work from an array of up-and-coming and more established names. Adding to his already sizeable catalogue, Faceless Recordings co-founder, Barber, contributes ‘Phase 2 Face’ – a sultry, futuristic groover and our Debut Transmission today.

Follow VIVa LIMITED on Beatport to receive a notification when ‘Club Cuts – Vol 1.’ is available to purchase.

Club Cuts Vol. 1 Tracklist:

01. Simon Baker – Heat
02. Danny Serrano & Francisco Allendes – Zoidberger
03. Mihalis Safras – Feeling
04. Javi Lopez – Non Acid
05. Sascha Sonido – Jack Attack
06. Barber – Phase 2 Face
07. Dario D’Attis & Yvan Genkins – The Party
08. Neil Parkes – Sometimes
09. DJ Le Roi – Body Thang
10. Barber – Ascenders
11. Fabio Lendrum – Pusher
12. Ceri – Drama


You Might also Like

Next Up