Type to search


Over the past five years or so, DBR UK have been slaving away in the murky tunnels of the underground, made a name for themselves as purveyors of both tough techy and dubbed-out drum & bass, via way of Dispatch, Samurai and Proximity. Now finally, the Luton trio are ready to unleash their debut long-player, Rough Edges, through Dispatch Ltd.

Offering an array of styles, the 16-track album promises to be “eloquently arranged, but purposely gritty” and “dynamic but not over-complicated and never straightforward, glossy or predictable” – everything great we’ve come to expect from the trio then. Featured artists include the likes of Structured, MC Fokus, Amanda Seal and Canadian mastermind, Gremlinz.

Having made Ant TC1‘s Dispatch label something of a home away from home during their time in the game, it seems only fitting that Rough Edges make a home there too. “The guys amazed us with the last EP, but their new batch has simply blown us away,” Dispatch tell Data Transmission. “We realised very quickly an album was on the cards given the huge output of quality and can’t wait for people to hear the finished product!”

The release schedule kicks off November 13th with a 2-track sampler featuring a collaboration with Skeptical and a remix from Cern. Then it’s onto the main event on November 27th when Rough Edges hits stores in vinyl and digital formats.

Sampler 1 (vinyl & digital) Tracklist:

A. Hexton (ft. Skeptical)
B. Say What You Want (ft. Structured & Amanda Seal) (Cern Remix) [ALBUM SAMPLER EXCLUSIVE]

Digital Album + Vinyl Parts 1 & 2* Tracklist: (* Denotes vinyl release)

01. Hexton (ft. Skeptical)
02. Man Hunt
03. Time Will Tell (ft. Structured & Amanda Seal)*
04. Blood Water (ft. Structured & MC Fokus)*
05. You Don’t Know
06. Dark Alley*
07. Demolition (ft. Slippy Skills)*
08. Only You
09. Memory Lane
10. Fortress 2015
11. Arrakis (ft. Ahmad)
12. Rugged Edge
13. Open (ft. Structured)
14. 2 Shots (ft. Gremlinz)
15. Walking Dead
16. Salvation (ft. Structured & Amanda Seal)