Type to search

Music News

Dave Clarke Announces ‘White Noise’ Compilation



For years aspiring techno producers have produced and delivered tracks solely for the purpose of possible inclusion on the White Noise track list, which shows just how big the appeal of the show has become. Breaking previously underground stars such as Redshape Dave Clarke’s weekly White Noise radio show has been and still is an absolute institution for techno globally and an indicator of where the scene is headed.

So it’s with great excitement that we hear DC be celebrating the 500th broadcast of his White Noise show with a new compilation this Friday, July 31st. Titled A White Noise Retrospective, the new 11 track compilation revisits tracks previously featured on White Noise with efforts from Mr. Jones, Datrus and Alavex all making an appearance. Set to arrive via The Public Stand, all proceeds from the release will be donated to Dutch charity No Guts No Glory, who help cancer patients without health insurance get the treatment they need.

01. Mr. Jones – Sounds For The Mute
02. The Subdermic – Electric Cabaret
03. Simplicity Is Beauty – Operators Manual
04. Mr. Jones & George Lanham – Collab #3
05. Clakes T – The Trap
06. Lectromagnetique – Alienation
07. Datrus – Sync Pulse
08. Alavux – Phutura
09. Franck Kartell – Experiences Temporelles
10. W1b0 – Main Squeeze
11. Mazzula – Purple Patches


You Might also Like