Type to search


Daniel Avery announces new album ‘Song For Alpha’


Five years after his critically acclaimed debut ‘Drone Logic’, Daniel Avery announces his second album ‘Song For Alpha’, set for release on April 6th 2018 on Phantasy.

The new long player, on which his new track ‘Slow Fade’ which was released on Friday as 4-track limited edition 12” vinyl EP will appear , follows 2013’s incendiary debut ‘Drone Logic’ and 2017’s DJ-Kicks mix CD and a monthly radio show for NTS Live.  ‘Song For Alpha’ is Avery’s exploration of the space in which home listening and club music intersect, in no small part inspired by his transient life spent between nightclubs, flights, the passenger seats of cars and hotel rooms. He confirms, “Drone Logic’s spiritual home was the dancefloor. This record’s is definitely the road. Those late nights and hazy mornings, finding inspiration beyond the fog.”

He says “I’ve become increasingly interested in those moments in a club when the outside world becomes little more than an inconsequential thought at the back of your head. Eyes closed as opposed to hands in the air. A light emerging from the darkness – this is the idea I repeatedly returned to in the studio. The more time you spend with it the deeper you fall.”

Pre-order Song For Alpha here:

Song For Alpha tracklisting:

1. First Light
2. Stereo L
3. Projector
4. TBW17
5. Sensation
6. Citizen // Nowhere
7. Clear
8. Diminuendo
9. Days From Now
10. Embers
11. Slow Fade
12. Glitter
13. Endnote
14. Quick Eternity

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like