Type to search

Daft Punk Sweep Grammy Awards



It was a great night for electronic music at last nights Grammy Awards with a series of big wins for electronic artists spearheaded by seminal French duo Daft Punk who scooped no less than 4 awards. Their single ‘Get Lucky’, featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers, won Record of the Year and Best Pop Duo/Group Performance while the record-breaking ‘Random Access Memories’ was crowned Album of the Year and Best Dance/Electronica Album.

Our favorite Gallic android pairing also turned in a head-turning performance at the award ceremony performing a medley of their hits featuring ‘Random Access Memories’ collaborators Nile Rodgers and Pharrell in addition to teaming up with music legend Stevie Wonder.

Other winners included German producer Zedd who landed the Best Dance Recording award for his single ‘Clarity’ and our DT 6th Birthday at Ministry Of Sound headliner Cedric Gervais who picked up the best remixed recording gong for his rework of  New York based popstrel Lana Del Ray’s ‘Summertime Sadness’.

Click here to see the full list of Grammy winners.

Check out the Punk’s performance alongside Nile Rodgers, Pharrell Williams and Stevie Wonder below:

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment

Next Up