Type to search

Music News Stream

Daedelus & Kneebody Announce Collaborative Album



If two heads really are better than one then imagine what six can do. Sonic innovator Daedelus has announced a new collaborative album for FlyLo’s increasingly influential Brainfeeder imprint, teaming up with instrumental quintet Kneebody for a new album.

Titled ‘Kneedelus’, the 10 track effort promises to be a “multi-headed beast straddling rock, jazz, and electronic music” as the outfit seek to explore the “theory of technological singularity” – the notion that humans and computer technology will increasingly blend together – in a “spirited and enterprising style.”

Set to arrive November 27th, the record sees the label continue to release more jazz-oriented fare, following up on similarly themed works from the  likes of Kamasi Washington and Thundercat.

Check out LP cut ‘Drum Battle’ below.

01. Loops
02. The Hole
03. Drum Battle
04. They Are We
05. Platforming
06. Home
07. Move
08. Thought Not
09. Rounds
10. Not Love


You Might also Like