Type to search

Cubism Records celebrates 10th Birthday with Compilation


Cubism Records is celebrating it’s 10th birthday this year.

Founded in 2007 by Mark Gwinnett aka Lunacy Sound Division and UK Tech House pioneer, Tony Thomas, it is run today by Mark and Joseph Keevil aka Saytek (check his recent podcast mix here). Joseph and Mark first met in 2009 after meeting at a rave in a cave in Kent and the two became firm friends. Not long after they decided to collaborate on Cubism as a joint project when Tony Thomas moved to focus on his other labels and artistic endeavours. They have never wavered from a clear vision to release house and techno that they care passionately about and that moves them both and as a result receives regular support for releases from the likes of Carl Cox, Ritchie Hawtin, Maceo Plex, Laurent Garnier, Marco Carola and many more.

To mark the tenth anniversary of the label, Mark Gwinnett delved deep into the back catalogue of 100 EP releases and has compiled and mixed an album of 26 tracks from the last decade. The T3N album is out now as individual tracks and will be the first of two volumes with the second instalment released later this year, to celebrate this release Mark has also combined all the tracks in this special DJ Mix!

Cubism are also hosting some very special showcases with a bi-monthly residency at the Social Chill Bar in Maidstone with their CUBE – Cubism and Friends party and forthcoming they will be hosting the official after party of the City Sound Project in Canterbury.

Saytek – Stick With It (Paul Loraine Remix)
Yann Solo, Just1Side – The Streets Of New York
Ryan Thompson – Falling Underground
Dantiez Saunderson, Tom Finn – Just A Beat (Alcatraz Harry & Ali Scott Remix)
Lunacy Sound Division, Natasha Drum – Get With U (Richard Belsom Remix)
Freaky Disco – No Sleep
Lee Pennington – Aliens In The Jungle
Saytek – Transmission Pads (Dan Farserelli Remix)
Rhythm Code – The Borrower (Dave Robertson Remix)
Lunacy Sound Division – Night Bazaar (Freaky Disco Remix)
Sunscreem – Soul (Barber Remix)
Lunacy Sound Division – More Than Enough
Saytek, Barber – Medicate
Ryan Thompson, James Dutton – The Fine Line
Subk0de – Control
Lunacy Sound Division – Underground Supply
Ryan Thompson – Come To The House
Paul Johnson – Goose Juice
Tony Thomas – Fuck You
Sequence Lab – Flybeat
Barber, Lunacy Sound Division – Crystalise (Copy Paste Soul Remix)
Saytek – How’s It Feel (Live Edit)
Saytek – Carnival Of Souls (Ryan Thompson & James Dutton Remix)
Subk0de – Method
Sam Ball – Solid Gold Leather

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1