Type to search

Bwana Reworks Akira Soundtrack for LuckyMe


Following recent news that LuckyMe would be releasing the long-awaited debut album from Harlem Shaker Baauer, the Scottish label have announced a new EP from Bwana based on the soundtrack to classic 1988 anime flick, Akira.

The Toronto producer – who has previously released through Aus Music and DT favourite Infinite Machine – composed the 9-track effort from the original Shoji Yamashiro score and samples from the film.

Titled, Capsule’s Pride, the EP will drop for free on March 25th with an accompanying t-shirt available to buy too.


01. Capsule’s Pride (Bikes)
02. Kiyoko’s Vision
03. Nightfall in Neo-Tokyo
04. Failed Escape (Where You Belong)
05. The Colonel’s Mistake, The Scientist’s Regret
06. S.O.L
07. Akira’s Light
08. K&K (Lovers In The Light)
09. Tetsuo’s Dance (Ascendance)