Type to search

Ben Klock & Marcel Dettmann to release first studio collaboration in ten years


Ben Klock by Riccardo Malberti

Berghain residents Ben Klock and Marcel Dettmann are to link back together for the first time since Ostgut Ton’s label launch in 2006 with their first studio collaboration in ten years and the extended Phantom Studies, for the one hundredth release of the label, titled ‘O-TON 12“ EP’.

With Phantom Studies Dettmann & Klock channel their first joined releases Dawning (2006) and Scenario (2007) from over a decade ago with their first co-production in ten years. On this extended, 40-minute 2×12″ EP Marcel Dettmann and Ben Klock parlay their deep personal alliance and musical repertoire through emphasis on new functional Techno as much as hypnotic, melodic and soulful music by thinking outside the box.

The seven new, original tracks reflect these attributions by communicating to the needs and expectations of both DJs and home audio listeners, but not neglecting one over the other.

Tracklisting 2×12″:
A1. Phantom Studies (8:49)
B1. No One Around (4:34)
B2. The Room (4:48)
C1. Prophet Man (6:47)
C2. Bad Boy (4:02)
D1. The World Tonight (5:55)
D2. The Tenant (4:09)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Next Up