Type to search

Aus Music announce Youandewan’s debut album



Will Saul’s Aus Music has announced the debut full length from Youandewan. The Berlin based Brit’s ten track long player ‘There Is No Right Time’ lands in October 2016

Youandewan is Ewan Smith, a DJ and producer who has quietly but consistently gone about forging his own tender brand of deep house. He has been doing so since 2009 and most recently settled on aus music with tracks that are shy but seductive, and full of both motive and emotive forces.

‘There Is No Right Time’ is a listening album that proves deep house done well needn’t be reserved for the club. It’s a vulnerable and musical work that stays with the listener long after the final chords have dissipated.

A1 Have The Guts
A2 Be Good To Me, Poly
A3 Waiting For L
B1 Time To Leave (Can’t Mix)
B2 10405 (Alice)
B3 Our Odyssey
C1 Something Keeps Me Real Quiet
C2 Left On Lucy (Featuring Huerta)
D1 Earnest Kelly
D2 4D Anxiety

Youandewan ‘There Is No Right Time’ is out Aus Music on 14th October 2016

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1
Previous Article
Next Article

You Might also Like

Next Up