Type to search

Shit Robot Unveils ‘End Of The Trail’


shit robot

Marcus Lambkin AKA Shit Robot has unveiled the official video to his new single ‘End Of The Trail’ ahead of the arrival of  his next album for DFA Records.

Titled ‘What Follows’, the LP is Lambkin’s third full studio effort for James Murphy’s influential imprint, the 11-track album was originally conceived and recorded at Marcus’ home in a small town outside Stuttgart before being worked on in New York and finally mixed in DFA label mate Juan Maclean’s New Hampshire studio.

The album follows on from previous long-players, ‘From The Cradle To The Rave’ and ‘We Got A Love’ and much like those efforts features an all star cast of collaborators including Hot Chip’s Alexis TaylorMuseum of LoveNancy WhangJay Green and fellow Irishman New Jackson.

“I didn’t have a big plan, I just knew that I wanted to work with friends” the Dublin born producer explains. “I knew I wanted to do something with Museum Of Love again. I also knew I would do something with Nancy, I couldn’t make a Shit Robotrecord without Nancy. Then while I was working on End Of The Trail, I could hear Alexis’s voice in my head, it just seemed a perfect fit. New Jackson is my younger brother’s old room mate and I’ve wanted to do something with Jay ever since I made the Green Machine 12”s a few years back.”

Backed by a rework from Roman Fluegel, you can stream the Kevin McGloughlin directed video to original incarnation of ‘End Of The Trail’ below.



1. In Love
2.What Follows
3. Ten Miles High
4. Lose Control
5. End Of The Trail
6. Phase Out
7. Wir Warten
8. Is There No End
9. OB-8 (Winter Mix)


You Might also Like