Type to search

30 new additions to the Sónar Barcelona line-up



Sonar Barcelona has grown today adding 30 new additions to the event held over the 18th, 19th, 20th June.

These new additions to the line-up features key artists including Tiga, premiering the long-awaited live show, Seth Troxler, Jamie Jones, Erol Alkan, Felix Dickinson, DJ Tennis, Kasper Bjørke and Adam Beyer, and fledgling representatives of new the trends in grime, trap and jersey club, like Dj Sliink, Swindle, RL Grime and Gramatik.

These new artists join a program already including The Chemical Brothers, Skrillex, Die Antwoord, FKA twigs, Flying Lotus, Róisín Murphy, Duran Duran, Hot Chip, Jamie xx, Arca & Jesse Kanda, Autechre and PXXR GVNG, among many others. Also Red Bull Music Academy will once again take over the SónarDôme stage, signifying its eleventh consecutive collaboration with Sónar.

Today Sónar Barcelona also reveals the distribution of its shows by day and and tickets for Sónar by Day and Sónar by Night are now on sale here. Check the Sónar by Day and Sónar by Night program here.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like