LOADING

Type to search

Event News Events News

Erol Alkan is XOYO’s next resident

Share

Well into its fourth year, the famed XOYO residency series has so far seen some of the worlds biggest dance acts take on three months each as the club’s curator. Taking over from XOYO‘s current resident, The Black Madonna, Erol Alkan is set to play thirteen consecutive Friday’s starting on July 7th at the East London club.

Alkan has hand-picked one of the most diverse line ups of the series, showing us just how unbound his taste truly is and just how far his career has reached inclduing Peaches, Alexis Taylor, Daniel Avery, Factory Floor, Boys Noize, Gerd Janson and French house outfit Justice DJ with him on September 8th.

 

‘I’d like to thank XOYO for handing me the keys to the club for 13 weeks, allowing me to design the venue to how exactly how I would like it, and for helping bring these artists in. There are names you will recognise, some you may not, but the whole point of being given a platform like this is to entertain and influence, in equal measures.‘To The Rhythm’ is a hymn to club culture, bringing people together, and the joy of synchronicity. Looking forward to seeing you there’ – Erol Alkan.

Check the full line up below…

Friday 7th July
PEACHES LIVE
DAN BEAUMONT
EROL ALKAN

Friday 14th July
ALEXIS TAYLOR [HOT CHIP] DJ SET
RORY PHILLIPS & THE LOVELY JONJO
SOPHIA KENNEDY
LIVE
EROL ALKAN

Friday 21st July
JIMMY EDGAR
I-F
EROL ALKAN

Friday 28th July
RIDE LIVE
EROL ALKAN

Friday 4th August
EROL ALKAN B2B DANIEL AVERY
U

Friday 11th August
VERY SPECIAL GUEST
FACTORY FLOOR LIVE
ASQUITH [LOBSTER THEREMIN]
EROL ALKAN

Friday 18th August
EROL ALKAN
ALL NIGHT LONG

Friday 25th August
EROL ALKAN B2B BOYS NOIZE VINYL SET
TIN MAN LIVE

Friday 1st September
EROL ALKAN B2B GERD JANSON
BARIS K

Friday 8th September
EROL ALKAN B2B JUSTICE DJ SET
LEMMY ASHTON

Friday 15th September
FRANÇOIS K
MR. MENDEL
EROL ALKAN DISCO 3000

Friday 22nd September
2MANYDJS
COWBOY RHYTHMBOX
EROL ALKAN

Friday 29th September
EROL ALKAN
ALL NIGHT LONG

Tags

You Might also Like