Type to search


Sub Focus & Wilkinson announce collab LP ‘Portals’


Dance music icons Sub Focus and Wilkinson have announced their debut collaborative album ‘Portals’ will be released on 9th October 2020.

‘Portals’ drops on EMI on 9th October 2020

‘Portals’ includes no fewer than 11 tracks including 3 smash hit singles, with the breakbeat epic ‘Just Hold On’, club hit ‘Illuminate’ and last month’s ‘Air I Breathe’ all featuring. The 3 released tracks have already racked up more than 28 million collective global streams. ‘Illuminate’ made it onto the BBC Radio 1 playlist for 5 weeks. ‘Air I Breathe’ this week’s BBC Radio 1 Tune Of The Week for Adele Roberts. ‘Just Hold On’ was playlisted at both Radio 1 and Kiss Dance.

The album is inspired by a resurgence of depth in electronic music albums with the likes of Jon Hopkins, Bonobo and Bicep. ‘Portals’ sees Sub Focus and Wilkinson shift their styles in a more expansive and ambitious direction. The duo experiments with different tempos and recording live instruments with a selection of key players to add more scope and feeling into their corner of the electronic music world.

The full tracklist and artwork for ‘Portals’ have both now been officially revealed. The duo have dropped a behind-the-scenes video today from their time in the studio together.

Both artists are renowned for their live shows, having played together at Glastonbury, The Warehouse Project and BBC Radio 1 Big Weekend amongst others. Wilkinson sold out Brixton Academy for an incredible set just ahead of lockdown earlier this year, whilst Sub Focus forthcoming sold-out headline show at Printworks is scheduled for early 2021.

The ‘Portals’ album will be available digitally, on CD and as a very special gatefold double vinyl LP on 9th October. PRE-ORDER HERE


01 – Air I Breathe
02 – Enter Night
03 – Illuminate
04 – Freedom
05 – Turn The Lights Off
06 – Just Hold On
07 – Ray Of Sun
08 – Alone
09 – Time
10 – Stratus
11 – In Bloom


You Might also Like