Type to search


Skuff drops debut LP ‘Dream States’ on Rebel Music


Kicking off 2021 with their first ever solo artist album, Rebel Music welcome Skuff back to the alliance.

Skuff‘s ‘Dream States’ LP is a brilliant addition to his rapidly growing catalogue. It has already garnered support from some of scenes pioneers and legends including Fabio, LTJ Bukem and Marky. The 12 track album takes us on a journey of marvel and wonderment through the sonic soundscape that is Drum & Bass! Tinged with soul and funk, Skuff never fails to deliver feeling in his music. All of the tracks are solo projects apart from one, ‘Storm’ which sees him collab with Rebel leader OB1!

Starting his journey mixing back in 1998, Skuff found his real love behind a keyboard and mouse in 2002. Having had a few releases on Serotone Recordings, Ten Tons Deeper, Venomous Musik with a few breaks along the way, he found his home with Rebel Music at the end of 2018. Skuff quite recently launched his own label alongside Science Of Man and Trademark called Save Our Souls Records so watch out for new music to come from them soon!

Today we premiere ‘The Flood’ which I absolutely love! Erring more on the lighter liquid side than the dark side which Rebel Music are known for… The force is strong with this one! I can’t recommend this album highly enough and encourage you to grab a copy as soon as you’re able to!

Check out our premiere of ‘The Flood’ below. Skuff drops his ‘Dream States’ LP via Rebel Music as a Beatport exclusive on 29th January which, incidentally, coincides with the ever-growing label’s 2nd birthday. It will be available on all other platforms on 5th February. You can grab the ‘Dream States’ album from here


You Might also Like