Type to search

DT DNB Renegade Riddims

Renegade Riddims: Smooth


Luka Per aka Smooth was introduced to music at the age of 10 when he began to play the piano. After practising for 3 years he became more interested in guitar, and also found he liked metal and hardcore etc. A couple of years passed by, then he attended his first drum & bass party and like so many before and after him, he was hooked!

Smooth is also one half of Telekinesis who made their debut on Breed 12 Inch label, as well as one-third of City of Dogs, whose track ‘Absolutely Flawless’ was featured on Pendulum’s Radio1 Essential Mix.

2011 was a breakout year, starting off with the massive single ‘Feel So Free’ on Viper VIP, which was followed by ‘Calling’ and Smooth’s absolutely immense remix of the Matrix & Futurebound classic ‘Strength 2 Strength’ on Viper’s ‘Worldwide 001’ album. This was followed by two tracks on Viper’s ‘Summer Slammers 2011’ album, with ‘Want It’ and ‘Alienated’ (as Telekinesis).

Smooth has gained a legion of new followers over the course of the last few years with his massive ‘Blinded By The Light EP’ released in January 2012 which featured no less than seven essential cuts which showed the amazing range of the young producer. Busy on the remix front as well, Smooth has provided official remixes for smash hits such as Camo & Krooked – ‘Get Dirty’ (feat. TC) and Seven Lions – ‘Below Us’ (feat. Shaz Sparks), as well as the upcoming Matrix & Futurebound single ‘Magnetic Eyes’ (feat. Baby Blue) and Modestep’s new single ‘Another Day’.

Smooth has in more recent times seen releases on RAM Records, Eatbrain, Liquicity, Technique Recordings, whilst also appearing on lineups with some of the scenes most sought after names. Now, he joins us on our Renegade Riddims mix series with a mix that showcases his dynamic force in skill technical ability and selections and a load of his own productions.

Smooth has a new track out on Mainframe Recordings, ‘Anger’ is available now from here. Check out his mix below and download it from here


Smooth – Trajectory (RAM)
Audio – Frog March (Snakepit)
Distrest Signal – Horizon (Rampage)
A.M.C – Courier (Titan)
Genic – In Dust (Cyberfunk)
Buunshin – Thoughts (DIVIDID)
Mob Tactics – Thumper (Ram)
Calyx and TeeBee – Big Sound (RAM)
Missin – Gever (Methlab)
Wilkinson – Decompression (Ram)
Dimension – Generator (Dimension Music)
Loadstar – Run Down Control (Ram)
Tantrum Desire – Ricochet Ft. Laura Bayston (Technique)
Smooth – Funk Town (Ram)
Dimension – Devotion (Dimension Music)
Culture Shock – Rush Connection (Ram)
DC Breaks – Never Stop (Ram)
Spectrem – Shaolin (Technique)
Wilkinson – Take You Higher (Ram)
Tantrum Desire – Shimmy (Technique)
Smooth – Airpod (Ram)
Hidden Forms – Rotor (Eatbrain)
Tantrum Desire – Airhead (DC Breaks Rmx) (Technique)
Dimension – If You Want To (Dimension Music)
Smooth – Revenge (Viper)
Smooth – Wreck it Down (GetHype)
Smooth – Strictly Vibes ft. Dread MC (Ram)
Culture Shock – Get Physical (Ram)
Inside Info – Whistler (InsideInfo Music)
Neonlight – Uhrwerk (Scope)
The Caracal Project – Blood Moon (Impact)
Mob Tactics – LDN Bass (Ram)
Smooth – Roly-Poly (Eatbrain)
Smooth – Monster Inside (Eatbrain)
Smooth – The Black Hole (Viper)
Erb N Dub & Disaszt – Stop (Smooth rmx) (Mainframe)
Smooth – Anger (Mainframe)
Burr Oak – Rubber (Eatbrain)
Junk Mail – Yellow Jacket (RAM)
Delta Heavy x KUURO – Replicant (Magnetude Remix) (RAM)
Mob Tactics – Eject (RAM)
Fourward – Ability ft. Coppa (Eatbrain)
Delta Heavy – Exodus (Junk Mail Rem
ix) (RAM)


You Might also Like