Type to search

DT DNB Renegade Riddims

Renegade Riddims: Mizeyesis


Mizeyesis is a DJ and Producer from the Northeastern United States. Her career began in 2004 where she started to DJ, throw events and co-founded a collective, Threshold Sound based in Connecticut. In 2008 she joined several collectives in NYC and other New England states, and began to travel out of the area more, building a national name for herself.

In 2010, Mizeyesis was approached by Satellite EDM to currate their DNB & Jungle selection on their online store. With several guest mixes under her belt she gained the attention of Jungletrain.net and produced a show, The Aural Report, exposing fans of this music to new artists and new DJs which began in 2012. That year she also worked on a project with Wu DJ Coalition on a show called “Culture Clash” exposing hip hop fans to bass music and jungle/dnb for 6 months. Following that, she was also approached by DNB Girls to become their US Manager and assist with the expansion from being a solely Canadian collective. To date, DNB Girls has 20 members, 10 of which are located in the US. Mizeyesis was also approached by MIA DNB to become a member of their collective, which is the largest DNB collective in North America.

2015 saw her first release with independent UK label, Hexagon Digital on which she collaborated with Skru on the ‘Sea Jah’ EP. In 2016 she collaborated on a full EP with AwakeFM for Omni Music, ‘Convergence’ EP. Also during that time, Mizeyesis began working on a 7 track EP for Faction Digital, ‘Seven Systems’ which was released in 2017. She’s released ‘SoundBwoy Haze’ on YESKA Beatz Unlimited, ‘Salvation’ on ‘Junglist Resistance’ – a 31 track international jungle compilation to raise money for charities against violence, hatred and discrimination. Mizeyesis also participated in JungleWars 2017; a collab with acclaimed artist, Rainforest on ‘Rise of The Warrior’ EP for Guidance released in 2018. Most recently, she dropped ‘Call to the Ancestors’ on Repertorie‘s ‘Streetlight Volume 1’.

Already this year, Mizeyesis has signed on to BPM Artists and has a busy DJ and release schedule planned for the year.

One thing’s for sure, you will be entertained and enlightened as this selector has a curious knack for lifting spirits with a selection of music from the past, present and future. She has a lovely sense of musicality within her productions. This is all proven in our latest Renegade Riddims mix which sees Mizeyesis step up to deliver a phenomenal mix. Brace yourselves for some deep and dark Jungle/Drum & Bass.

Check out Mizeyesis’ mix below, it’s avialable as a free download from here


01. The Untouchables – Stance (Rupture LDN)

02. Mizeyesis – Bon Voyage (Surrealist)

03. Jem One – Dimensions (Metalheadz)

04. Lynch Kingsley & Resound – Antiquity (Inperspective)

05. Mizeyesis – Call to the Ancestors (Repertorie)

06. Fanu – B-side Science (Metalheadz)

07. No Nation & Sheba Q – Mother of Mars (Different Music)

08. Law & Wheeler – Survivalist (Law’s Punk VIPA Mix) (Repertorie)

09. Ruffkut – Dubworld (Infrared – Dub)

10. Nebula – Celestial (Scientific Wax)

11. Rain – Mineral (Straightup Breakbeat)