Type to search

DT DNB Renegade Riddims

Renegade Riddims: CONFUSIOUS


Nine years deep into the DJ game and with half a decade’s production knowledge under his belt, CONFUSIOUS aka Harry Powell, is one of Australia’s most promising drum and bass artists right now.

Confusious artwork

With releases on ProgRAM, Fokuz Recordings and Skankandbass to name a few, his sound has caught the attention of some of the industry’s most promising & established exports – including LTJ Bukem, Digital, Rene La Vice, Youngsta and Loxy as well as receiving support from BBC Radio 1.

Housing a passion for the 90’s and early 00’s sound, CONFUSIOUS draws inspiration from current industry icons including S.P.Y, DLR, Goldie, Total Science, Doc Scott, Bredren and Alix Perez – as well Jazz, Funk, Soul and Hip-Hop music – transcending into his enchanting, high energy productions and DJ sets.

With forthcoming releases on Function Records, Sentry, Context Audio, Addictive Behaviour and many more – 2020 promises more music, more DJ sets and a deeper exploration into the sound of CONFUSIOUS.

Today we welcome the aspiring DJ and Producer to our Renegade Riddims series with 60 minutes of high energy drum and bass! This mix will have you bouncing from start to finish…I guarantee it! Also, look out for some soundbites from some of the drum and bass scenes MCs and DJs! Check it out below and download it from here


Grey Code – Dante Ft. Becca Jane Grey [Metalheadz]
Need For Mirrors – Glasgow [Soul In Motion]
René LaVice & Future Cut – Eyes [Metalheadz]
Phaction – Someone Ft. Katkin Willow (Monrroe Remix) [Liquicity]
Dedman – Jackals [Skankandbass]
HLZ – Hidden Memory [Metalheadz]
Total Science – Feel Me [C.I.A]
Philosophy – Charred Ft. CPH [Integral]
René LaVice & Future Cut – Deeandbee [Metalheadz]
Artificial Intelligence Ft. Scar – Letting It Go [Metalheadz]
Enei – Dark Move [Critical]
Grey Code Ft. Astrid – You & I [Metalheadz]
DLR & Script – El Mosquito [Sofa Sound]
Dedman & LNO – Morsel [Skankandbass]
QZB Ft. Rider Shafique – City On Lock [Critical]
Enei – Ghost Boat [Critical]
DLR, Ill Truth & Gusto – New Era [Sofa Sound]
Scar – High Fives & Devil Eyes [Metalheadz]
The Sauce – The Sauce [The Sauce Recordings]
Hyroglifics & Visages – Szechuan [Critical]
Philth & Daniela Rhodes – Solar Cycle [Dispatch]
Annix & Skantia – Vertigo Interlude [RAM]
Benny L – Hold It Down [Metalheadz]
Motiv – Ground Work [Delta9]
Confusious – ID [Function Records]
Goldie & Refuge Kru – Dark Rider [Metalheadz]
Ulterior Motive – Trip Hammer [Guidance]
The Sauce – Untouchable [The Sauce Recordings]
S.P.Y – Riding The Void [Hospital]
Enei – Northern Noise [Critical]
Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Gods Never Die [Function Records]
Enei – Sinking [Critical]
Artificial Intelligence Ft. DRS – Pass The Buck [Metalheadz]
HLZ – Eternal [Metalheadz]