Type to search


Mr Anchovy drops ‘Inaugural Momentum’ EP


Locked Up Music are very excited to welcome Mr Anchovy to the label, who delivers 4 tracks full of funk, intricacy and depth with his ‘Inaugural Momentum’ EP. Mr Anchovy’s debut track on the imprint was the awesome ‘Showtime’ on ‘Inmates Vol.3’. Mr Anchovy is a professional musician playing a variety of instruments including; guitar, alto sax and various percussion and drums and you can certainly hear this in his production. Expect a lot more to come from Mr Anchovy on Locked Up Music.

The EP opens with ‘Aftermath’ which is choppage at its very best. Soulful atmospheres and funk licks provide the balance between light and dark to make this track accessible for the heads and the dancefloor. Next up ‘Twisted Variant’ is a straight-up tear out track; driving drums and incessant suspense strings create a very special vibe. Following on is ‘State Of Illusion’, this one harks back to the early 90’s “intelligent sound”, with Mr Anchovy’s trademark drums and arrangement. Closing out the release is ‘Real Funk’ which combines live bass with insanely programmed drums and a superb eerie horn, which defines the track. Awesome!

Today we premiere ‘Real Funk’ which you can check out below. Mr Anchovy drops his ‘Inaugural Momentum’ EP via Locked Up Music on Monday 9th May, make sure you grab a copy from here!

Inaugural Momentum cover

You Might also Like