Type to search


Ferice drops ‘Odd Nmbrs’ EP on Transparent Audio


Synonymous with a love for the sonics of deep liquid Drum & Bass, Austrian producer Ferice follows up his 2021 free download on Transparent Audio with a debut EP on the label. Titled ‘Odd Nmbrs’, Ferice teams up with Geostatic, Phoebe Train, and Sydney to display his love for the irregularities and unevenness of life through the beguiling sonics of his signature Drum & Bass sound.

Kicking off proceedings with the title track, Ferice wastes no time in showing off what his music is all about. Moody, atmospheric, and crisp, ‘Odd Nmbrs’ is a lesson in how deep Drum & Bass is done right.

“This release definitely differs from what I’ve done so far, but for me, this is all part of a journey. I always try to keep my sound evolving, finding out that it is really useful to have a concept behind tracks in the process”.


Following on, ‘My Soul’ sees Ferice link up with Slough-based vocalist Phoebe Train. With production and vocal palette living in perfect harmony, the second offering from the EP is defined by its soul, melody, and beauty.

Carrying on with the beguiling vocal features, ‘Anxious Minds’ sees Sydney appear as the next feature on the EP. Tension in the build-up explodes into a frenzy of power, intricate synth work, and vocal precision in the chorus. ‘Anxious Minds’ is a true encapsulation of how the contrast of dark and light can translate in such a captivating manner at 170 beats per minute.

Polishing off the project, fellow Austrian producer Geostatic enters the fold for the sounds of ‘Same Way’. Sub-heavy and sampled to perfection, this track promises to hit in the same way, regardless of whether it be boomed in the rave or quietly listened to at home.

Today we premiere ‘Anxious Minds’ featuring Sydney, which you can check out below. The Odd Nmbrs’ EP drops on Friday 29th April and is available for you to get your hands on from here!


You Might also Like