Type to search


Exile drops ‘Radioactive Sunrise’ EP on Dance Concept


Simon Splice aka Exile debuts on Dance Concept with 4 heavyweight Drum & Bass monsters on his new EP ‘Radioactive Sunrise’. Radiation suits at the ready for the type of hazardous material that makes Chernobyl tours look like a visit to a theme park with a big-eared mouse!

The sinister title track sets the apocalyptic scene. ‘Get Down’ hints an end to the madness with a jazzy vocal hook before you descend further into madness. There’s no let-up on the horizon with ‘Danger Time’ proving every corner of this new landscape is fraught with deadly deep subs. Rounded off with a more classic Jump Up pile driver hinting there may be light at the end of the tunnel after all… ‘Today You All Live’!

Birmingham-based DJ/producer Exile has enjoyed a mammoth few years, landing a spot on RAM Records’ coveted ‘ProgRAM 100’ compilation amidst appearances on other highly respected labels including Serial KillazTechnique and Dispatch Recordings. With a plethora of collaborations alongside Drum & Bass royalty including Eksman and MC $pyda already under his belt, he’s rapidly established a name for himself as one of the scene’s ascendant stars.

We’ve been avid fans of Exile for a few years, he was one of the first artists to appear on our Renegade Riddims series back when we launched the Drum & Bass side of Data Transmission in 2018. Since then we’ve been supporting his music both with his Exile moniker and as Simon Splice with a track he released on new imprint Balearic Beats last month. His diversity knows no bounds! Whether he’s producing tearout tracks or liquid his production skills shine through with every release. In my opinion, he is one of the most underrated talents to emerge in recent years.

Simon has a strong work ethic and top-notch production skills, if you don’t already have your eyes on him then you most definitely should!

Today we premiere ‘Get Down’ which you can check out below. Exile drops his ‘Radioactive Sunrise’ EP on Dance Concept next Friday (13th August 2021), make sure you grab yourself a copy from the purchase link beneath the Soundcloud player!


You Might also Like