Type to search


DLT9 set to drop ‘Era Vol 1’ VA


Delta9 Recordings’ sublabel DLT9 is proud to present the first edition of ‘Era’, thier new series dedicated to scouting the best new talents in the scene.

DLT9 begin their journey on ‘Era Vol 1’ with Notequal‘s ‘Neolith’, a furious showcase of style and grittiness by the Slovakian trio. Notequal left a lasting impression with their effort the first time DLT9 had em on the label that having them back was just a natural process.

Another name that has been creating waves recently, without a doubt, is Geostatic, who’s already a familiar name for the Delta9 universe. In his tune ‘Autonomy’ every sound compliments the other like a well-crafted jigsaw made of crispy transients and distorted basses.

The third track in ‘Era Vol 1’ is by Bristol prodigy Thread, the title ‘To Attention’ is just an hint on the attention-grabbing attitude of the song. Deep, dark and moody are definitely adjectives that fit the tune perfectly. Keep this masterpiece in your folder for when it’s possible to unleash some tunage on humans, you will not be disappointed!

The Birmingham duo The Skeptics debut on DLT9 with their amazing ‘Into A Groove’, a tune that goes well in a set as much as inside your headphones. If you don’t pay much attention, you’ll find yourself listening to this one on repeat, while your brain bounces between the complex yet perfectly placed bass hits. This is the track we’ve selected to premiere today!

Another producer who’s slowly rising to the top is Subdue, who joins with his deep and heavy ‘Lesion’. The drop is rumoured to have caused a new black hole in our galaxy! We cannot confirm nor deny this, it’s up to you to find out.

‘Dope Weapon’ is the debut track for the label for talented Portuguese duo Neurotoxin; make no mistake about it, they came BIG for maximum impact. Radio communications are placed in between stabs, while the bass slaps you in your face and tightly crafted drums. BANGER ALERT MODE ON.

Mancunian producer Manuva delivers his first contribution to DLT9 with his stunning track ‘Instance’ in which each sound leads to the next one like waves in the sea. The flow on this one makes it a special tune for your blends, try and let DLT9 know!

Koax‘s ‘Exclusion’ is a foot stomping monster in which the bass keeps on flowing while all the heavy drums lead you on a straight forward path keeping your feet busy. When DLT9 first heard the tune they were left with just a “WOW” expression on their faces.

Last but not least we have the debut of Absent with his melancholic ‘In My Head’, full of introspective elements but with a strong impact gaining more and more momentum as it gradually builds and crashes along its finely chiselled bassline and punching drums.

Make sure to follow these amazing producers as they all will be making waves in the scene in the future!

Check out our premiere of The Skeptics ‘Into A Groove’ below. The ‘Era Vol 1’ LP drops on Beatport on 5th March and everywhere else on 19th March. Grab yourself a copy from here