Type to search


Conrad Subs drops his ‘Seismic’ EP on MAAD TING!


MAAD TING! are excited to announce their next release from head honcho Conrad Subs which comes in the form of the gargantuan ‘Seismic’ EP. 

Featuring 5 varied cuts of dancefloor focused Drum & Bass Jungle fire. From the vocal-led, Jungle, piano, amen roll out of ‘Nothing’ to the disgusting dirty shuffle of ‘Every Day, Every Night’ every track here delivers…and then some!

All of these cuts have featured heavily in Conrads sets over the last 18 months and have also had support from a number of DJs across the scene. 

Conrad Subs (real name Adam Krolik) has been producing Jungle/Drum & Bass music for 20 years. He has gone under many names in the past: ADK, Nifty and Sulako to name a few, but after taking a small break he returned to production in 2017 under the new alias Conrad Subs and quickly established himself as a rising talent in the scene.

Early releases on labels such as Soul Deep, Inna Rhythm and DJ Hybrid’s Deep in the Jungleshowcased Conrad’s diverse sound – Liquid, Jump Up, Jungle… All styles were present in his arsenal, and things quickly gained momentum. 

Fast forward a few years and Subs now has a wealth of dancefloor classics in his discography, from the massive ‘Leave Dem’ on Nuusic, the irrepressible ‘Dance’ on his own MAAD TING! imprint, to a feast of dancefloor fire on Deep in the Jungle including anthems such as ‘Come Selecta’, ‘Rough Beats’, Special Request’ and ‘The Rhythm’. With other releases on highly respected labels such asDelta9, Soulvent, Original Key, Liondub and Colab, plus a 2019 We Love Jungle Awards nomination for Best Breakthrough Producer, there is no stopping Conrad Subs.

Today we premiere ‘Nothing’ which you can check out below. Prepare for the earth (and bass bins) to shake when the ‘Seismic’ EP drops exclusively to Juno Download on July 7th before hitting everywhere else to stream and download on 21st July!


You Might also Like