Type to search

Debut Transmission DT DNB News

Smuskind release 6 track ‘Collab Bro’ EP


Almost a year ago Drum Army released probably their most successful release so far, the ‘Yo Bro’ EP. Now they announce the next chapter, Smuskind ‘Collab Bro’ EP which will be released on 20th December. For this project, the German duo have teamed up with talented artists from their personal environments such as OaT, Tyler Frost, MRYVS, Seibel and Ophobot. Crunchy drums, evil basses, dark atmospheres and a minimalistic vibe are only a small part of this versatile masterpiece.

With Drum & Bass and Dubstep ruling the dancefloors and calling the masses not only onto those dancefloors but into the DJ booths, Smuskind, who come from the Ruhr-Area of Germany, have followed this call. In a short period of time, Jonas and Orga have evolved to become one of the most sought after artists in the German bass music scene. Their immense creative output ranges from trap to dubstep and to drum&bass. Smuskind have played their versatile DJ sets alongside acts such as Noisia, QZB, BSE and Zeds Dead, while they spend time in the studio collaborating with Culprate, Invadhertz, Seibel or Nemy. Now that they’ve joined forces with T&Sugah’s High Tea Music as well as releasing on Addictive Behaviour and Drum Army, world domination is the next logical step.

Today we premiere the opening track from Smuskind’s ‘Collab Bro’ EP, ‘Phono’ which is the only track on the EP which is not a collaboration. Check it out below and make sure to go to Drum Army’s Bandcamp page to grab a copy here!


You Might also Like