Type to search

Chilled Transmission: Sinoptik Music



Today we are joined by Zurab Chkhartishvili. Going under the name Sinoptik Music, the Georgian takes us on a journey inspired by space, atmospheric soundscapes, contemporary classical music and various shades of modern electronica. His latest piano album came out on John Beltran’s DADO label and his work has also featured in the legendary Nils Frahm’s Piano Day 2016. His label Timelapse Of A Dream focusses on easy home listening sub genres inspired by drones, ambience and classical music.

This exclusive Sinoptik mix is comprised exclusively of Chkhartishvili’s original cuts, we are guided through gentle textures and drones majestically in what can only be described as a breathtaking trip.

01. Sinoptik Music – Signals
02. Sinoptik Music – Fade Out Movement
03. Sinoptik Music – ID (unreleased)
04. Sinoptik Music – ID (unreleased)
05. Sinoptik Music – ID (unreleased)
06. Sinoptik Music – ID (unreleased)
07. Sinoptik Music – ID (unreleased)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1